Hollow Announce Debut Album, Release First Single


Metalcore quartet Hollow have arrived with “Anomaly,” the first single off their debut album, Home Is Not Where The Heart Is. The album, now available to pre-order, is due out June 9.

Home Is Not Where The Heart Is was originally going to be a concept album, and these lyrics were the only ones we kept after we decided against that. It’s all about how bleak the future looks. They describe all of humanity being narrowed down to one big city that’s sucking up the rest of our natural resources. So inside the walls everything looks fine, but the rest of the world is just a big desert. It’s very Mad Max and it’s very Matrix. – bassist/vocalist John Flynn


1. Coward King
2. The American Dream
3. Dis/connect
4. Anomaly
5. Too Far Gone
6. Delta F508
7. No Offense
8. Tonguespeak
9. The Wicked
10. Alpha/Omega
11. (Null)

Stream “Anomaly”:


Comments are closed.